[Unless otherwise noted, e-texts listed are available at Project Gutenberg. — George P. Landow]

Peg Woffington (1852) (e-text)*

It Is Never Too Late to Mend (1856) (e-text)*

The Cloister and the Hearth (1861) (e-text)*

Griffth Gaunt

Hard Cash (1863) (e-text)*

Foul Play (with Dion Boucicault) (1868) (e-text)*

Put Yourself in His Place (1870) (e-text)*

A Simpleton

White Lies (e-text)*

A Terrible Temptation: A Story of To-Day (e-text)*

Related Materials

Created 7 February 2006

Last modified 2 June 2023