An 1864 advertisement for one of Oliphant’s novels in The Reader, Click on image to enlarge it.

1849Passages in the Life of Mrs Margaret Maitland of Sunnyside Written by Herself
1850Merkland. A Story of Scottish Life
1851Caleb Field
1851John Drayton
1852Adam Graeme
1852The Melvilles
1852Katie Stewart
1853Harry Muir
1854Magdalen Hepburn. A Story of the Scottish Reformation
1856Christian Melville
1857The Athelings
1857The Days of My Life. An Autobiography
1858The Laird of Norlaw
1861"The Executor"
1861"The Rector" (discussion)
1861"The Doctor's Family"
1863Salem Chapel (discussion)
1863-1866A Son of the Soil
1864The Perpetual Curate
1865-1866Miss Marjoribanks
1866Madonna Mary
1875-1876The Curate in Charge
1876Phoebe Junior. A Last Chronicle of Carlingford
1876Carita, "The Secret Chamber"
1878The Primrose Path
1879A Beleaguered City Being a Narrative of Certain Recent Events in the City of Semur, in the Department of Haute Bourgogne
1882"The Open Door"
1882"A Little Pilgrim in the Unseen"
1882-1883 "The Lady's Walk"
1882-1883 The Ladies Lindores
1883It Was a Lover and His Lass
1884"Old Lady Mary"
1885"The Land of Darkness"
1885-1886 Effie Ogilvie
1887-1888 The Second Son
1889Lady Car
1889-1890 Kirsteen
1891-1892 The Cuckoo in the Nest
1892-1893 The Sorceress
1893-1894 A House in Bloomsbury
1896"The Library Window"
1899The Autobiography and Letters of Mrs. M. O. W. Oliphant

Created 2004

Last modified 26 July 2016