1838 Great Britain
1876 The Berlin Convention
1885-7 The Berne Union, an international convention;
1891 U. S. A.'s Chace Act offered protection to qualified foreign, non- resident authors;
1928 The Rome Revision included 16 nations, among whom were Canada and Great Britain.
1948 The Brussels Revision was subscribed to by 45 countries; in consequence, Britain altered its own legislation in 1956 to comply.
1967 The Stockholm Revision resulted in 34 countries' establishing The World Intellectual Property Organization.
1971 The Paris Revision included 59 countries and constituted The Universal Copyright Convention.

Related Materials

Created 5 January 2001

Last modified 27 December 2023