“A series of medals is one of the best authorities that can be consulted for tho state of the arts of design of any particular period.” — 1855 Art-Journal



George Gamon Adams

Charles John Allen

Gilbert Bayes

Charles Bell Birch

Sir Joseph Edgar Boehm

Frank Bowcher (1864-1938)

Sir Thomas Brock, K.C.B., R.A. (1847-1922)

The Bromsgrove Guild (probably by Walter Gilbert)

C. F. Carter

Benjamin Cheverton

Aimé-Jules Dalou

George William De Saulles

Charles Doman

Conrad Dressler

Alfred Drury


Sir George Frampton, R.A., P.R.B.S. (1860-1928)

Emil Fuchs

Sir Alfred Gilbert

Walter Gilbert

Ernest George Gillick

Lady Feodora Gleichen


Lilian V. Hamilton

Elinor Hallé

Ethel Alice Chivers Harris

William Goscombe John

Edouard Lanteri (1848-1917)

Alphonse Legros

Frederick Lord Leighton

Percy Metcalfe

Sir Edgar Bertram Mackennal

Erik Lindberg

George T. Morgan

E. Ortner

Alfred Bertram Pegram

Sir Joseph Poynter

Edward Carter Preston

Anton Scharff

Theodore Spicer Simson

Harold Stabler

Alfred Joseph Stothard

Sir W. Hamo Thornycroft

Henry Weigall

Leopold Wiener and Jacques Wiener

W. Wilson

Alfred Benjamin Wyon

Benjamin Wyon

Joseph Shepherd Wyon

Leonard Charles Wyon

William Wyon

Unknown medallists


Spielmann, Marion Harry. British Sculpture and Sculptors of Today. London: Cassell, 1901. Internet Archive. Web. 26 December 2011.

Last modified 21 April 2018